Back to All Events

The Contemporary Print

  • Flatbed Press 2830 East Martin Luther King Junior Boulevard Austin, TX, 78702 United States (map)

The Contemporary Print

O2 Gallery @ Flatbed Press + Gallery
2830 East MLK Blvd
Austin, Texas 78702

Reception Date: January 20, 2018

Reception Time: 6:00 pm To 8:00 pm

Artist Awards: 7:00 pm



Organizer Name:PrintAustin with event held at O2 Space at Flatbed Press Headquarters

Exhibit Dates:Jan. 20 - Feb. 18

Facebook Event Link:

Event Description

A survey of the traditions and the innovations of contemporary printmaking happening today. While non-traditional or digital output is accepted as a print element, submissions must utilize traditional print media as their primary technique including: Lithography, Relief, Intaglio, Silkscreen, and Monotype. Juror: Dr. Paul Laidler

Congratulations to the 2018 the selected artists: Diana Behl, Myles Calvert, Lauren Cardenas, Jonas Criscoe, Dylan DeWitt, Justin Diggle, Orna Feinstein, Justyne Fischer, Juan Garcia, Logan Hill, Mark Hosford, Ross Hutchinson, James Janecek, Ann Marie Kennedy, Haley Lauw, Colin Lyons, Kate MacNeil, Nathan Meltz, Kristin Powers Nowlin,  Sumi Perera, Alan Pocaro, Nicole Polonsky, Kasey Rameriz, Allison Rosh, Lilah Shepherd, Angela Sneider, Ryan Standfest, Eszter Sziksz, Anna Trojanowska, and Art Werger.

Later Event: July 21
The Indigo Show